How Many Local Governments Are There in Lagos State?

Lagos State is the most populous state in Nigeria, with a population of over 22 million people. It is also the most economically important state in Nigeria, accounting for about 25% of the country’s GDP.

Lagos State is divided into five administrative divisions: Ikeja, Badagry, Ikorodu, Lagos Island, and Epe. These divisions are further divided into 20 local government areas (LGAs) and 37 local council development areas (LCDAs).

The 20 LGAs in Lagos State are:

The 37 LCDAs in Lagos State are:

  • Agbado/Oke-Odo
  • Agboyi-Ketu
  • Ayobo-Ipaja
  • Bariga
  • Coker-Aguda
  • Egbe-Idimu
  • Ejigbo
  • Igando-Ikotun
  • Ikosi-Isheri
  • Isolo
  • Mosan-Okunola
  • Odi Olowo-Ojuwoye
  • Ojodu
  • Ojokoro
  • Onigbongbo
  • Orile Agege
  • Oshodi
  • Oto-Awori
  • Shomolu
  • Surulere
  • Itire-Ikate
  • Iru/Victoria Island
  • Iba
  • Lekki
  • Ijede
  • Igbogbo/Bayeku
  • Eredo

The LGAs and LCDAs in Lagos State are responsible for providing basic services to the people, such as education, healthcare, and infrastructure. They also play a role in economic development and poverty alleviation.

If you are interested in learning more about the local governments in Lagos State, you can visit the website of the Lagos State Government.


See Also  List of Airtel Offices in Lagos, Addresses and Contact Details.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *