List of Lagos State Nigeria Zip Code

In Nigeria, including Lagos State, the concept of ZIP codes is not commonly used. Instead, the country uses a different system known as postal codes. A postal code in Nigeria consists of six digits, which are used to specify a specific location for mail delivery.

For Lagos State, there are different postal codes for various areas and neighbourhoods within the state. Here are some examples of postal codes for different areas in Lagos:

In 2003, many of the existing 20 Lagos State Local Government areas were split “for administrative purposes” into 37 Local Council Development Areas. See Lagos Postal Codes Below

Lagos State Local Government Area Postal Code
Agege 100283
Ajeromi-Ifelodun 102103
Alimosho 100275
Amuwo-Odofin 102102
Apapa 101254
Badagry 103101
Epe 106101
Eti-Osa 101233
Ibeju-Lekki 105101
Ifako-Ijaiye 100215
Ikeja 100001
Ikorodu 104101
Kosofe 100241
Lagos Island 101001
Lagos Mainland 100001
Mushin 100253
Ojo 102103
Oshodi-Isolo 100264
Somolu 101283
Surulere 101283


Please note that these postal codes are subject to change or revision by the Nigerian Postal Service (NiPost).

It is advisable to verify the accurate postal code for a specific location by contacting the local post office or checking the official NiPost website.

Using the correct postal code ensures the efficient and accurate delivery of mail and packages to the intended destination within Lagos State, Nigeria.


See Also  List of UPS Offices in Lagos and Contact Details.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *